Home

Festivals In India (2011)


New Year's Day Saturday, 1 January 2011

India Republic Day Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Mahashivratri / Maha Sivaratri Saturday, 14 February 2011

Milad-Un-Nabi Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Holi - Hindu festival of colours Saturday, 19 March 2011 Sunday, 20 March 2011

Good Friday Friday, 22 April 2011

Easter Monday Monday, 25 April 2011

Mahavir Jayanthi Saturday, 16 April 2011

Buddha Purnima Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Independence Day Monday, 15 August 2011

Krishna Janmashtami / Srikrishna Jayanti Monday, 22 August 2011

Id ul Fitr Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday, 1 September 2011 - Monday, 12 September 2011

Dussehra Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Gandhi Jayanti Sunday, 2 October 2011

Deepavali / Diwali Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid Sunday, 6 November 2011

Guru Nanak Jayanti Thursday, 10 November 2011

Muharram Saturday, 26 November 2011

Christmas Day Sunday, 25 December 2011

Boxing Day Monday, 26 December 2011
 
India wildlife sanctuaries
 
Hotels (wildlife sanctuaries)